The Harley-Davidson Riders Club Great Britain  


Go Back   The Harley-Davidson Riders Club Great Britain > Serious Discussion > Computer Q & A Tips/Advice & Security

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-08-2009, 03:20 PM
Limey_Dave's Avatar
Limey_Dave Limey_Dave is offline
Club Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,436
Exclamation Fake UK Sites

BBC NEWS | Business | 'Fake UK sites' trick consumers
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-08-2009, 09:29 PM
daverix daverix is offline
Club Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 63
Re: Fake UK Sites

It's just typical that we would give con artists the easiest ride. When we were looking at expanding the mail order side of the business into Europe we considered buying domains for member states, such as .de .be etc. In the majority of cases you have to be based in the relevant country in order to register the domain.
__________________

http://www.hogparts.co.uk
Tel. 01543 426968
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:22 AM.


The Harley-Davidson Riders Club of Great Britain

The Harley Davidson Riders Club Great Britain has no official connection to the Harley-Davidson Motor Company, we just ride their motorcycles and support the brand. All trademarks are acknowledged

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.0.0