Thread: Quick books

Total Downloaded
    44.21 MB
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

Quick books

Hi any of you guys use Quick books? My book keeper is a pain and she leaves my accounts and vat right up until the last minute!! so was thinking of doing them myself..So what do you think? and is it worth paying for?

Join the Harley-Davidson Riders Club Great Britain

Total Downloaded
    229.88 MB
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

Re: Quick books

Quote Originally Posted by MR P View Post
    Hi any of you guys use Quick books? My book keeper is a pain and she leaves my accounts and vat right up until the last minute!! so was thinking of doing them myself..So what do you think? and is it worth paying for?
    Hi Graham

When I first started self employment as a sole trader I used Quick Books and I found it very good. That was a few years ago but looking at the TV adverts now it looks a whole lot better. I remember it took me a while to get 'into' it as it actually did more than I needed. If I went self employed sole trader again I would definitely use it.
    I would imagine the cost of it is deductible against expenses (similar to your accountant fees)

Total Downloaded
    123.46 MB
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quickbooks is great for small businesses I think they have the march on MTD (tax digital) which you have to use this year anyway. Sack your bookkeeper and get a better one. No excuse for last minute submissions and you risk a hefty fine.

The HMRC web site has a list of software providers that are MTD compliant. It's worth a look at those if you want options.

Avoid Sage like the plague!
    Last edited by Gizmo; 28-01-2019 at 09:27 AM. Reason: additional info

Total Downloaded
    44.21 MB
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

Thanks Tom.
    Quote Originally Posted by TomG View Post
    Hi Graham