Total Downloaded
    508.24 MB
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

New Membership System

Hi Members and lurkers waiting to join.

The Club is updating the way we deal with memberships, the committee voted on the final set of proposals at the committee meeting on Saturday 3rd August.

I've been testing the new system for several months, and it is now in a position to be made "live".

The new system should make joining, renewing and updating details much easier than it has been previously.

All the existing member accounts have been transferred onto the new system and linked to Associate and Junior memberships.

Access to individual account is by logging in with your registered email address, (Associate and Junior are the same as the full member) if you can't remember or have changed your email details, email me from your current email account with your name and membership number (only email, not text, phone, PM, Facebook etc ) to membership@hdrcgb.org.uk and I'll change your details to the email account you are using and send you a confirmatory welcome message.

You can log in here. CHECK MY DETAILS

Once in your account, you can confirm and amend your personal details, select a Region, set a password, (or just sign in by email each time), even download a copy of your membership card to store on a mobile device, click the link above to check your account.

The "must haves" for the new system were the ability to retain existing membership numbers, also to allow payment by cheque, and postal applications via the PO Box, these are still available.

Security was also an important concern, no payment details are retained or processed within the software, online payments are via Paypal and you can pay using a debit or credit card even if you don't have a Paypal account.

The membership card has been re-designed and given a make over, and should look something like this, we are finalising the details this week.

Name:  New1 Cards.jpg
Views: 600